(+44) 113 244 6586 info@leedspiano.com

The Leeds International Piano Competition has, for over 50 years, discovered the world’s greatest pianistic talent.

Past winners include Murrary Perahia, Radu Lupu and Artur Pizarro, with an equally illustrious roster of past finalists – including Sir Andras Schiff, Mitsuko Uchida, and Peter Donohoe.

Started in 1963 by Fanny Waterman, Dame Fanny (as she is now known) retired from the Competition in 2015, paving the way for our new artistic leadership of Paul Lewis CBE and Adam Gatehouse to reimagine the Competition for a new generation of pianists, audiences and participants.

Our next Competition will take place in Leeds in September 2018, with our First Round to be held internationally in April 2018. Tickets on-sale March 12 2018.

Whilst the main Competition (which take place every three years) will always lie at the heart of the organisation, we are embracing a new vision for our work, which places great importance on an active and inspirational learning and engagement programme.

The Competition is led by Paul Lewis, Adam Gatehouse, and our Chief Executive, Mark Wingate. Our Board of Trustees is Chaired by Sir Vernon Ellis, and contains vast experience from the worlds of culture, commerce, and civic life.